Continuous Distance Learning

Continuous Distance Learning

Welcome to Sunset View’s Continuous Distance Learning page for students and families.

Please find contact information for principals and teachers below, along with other important information about how to continue student learning during the school closure.

Principals

Principal: Heidi Guizar
Email: heidi.guizar@ksd.org

Assistant Principal: Carol Sonderland
Email: carol.sonderland@ksd.org

Kindergarten

Teacher: Lela Denney
Email: lela.denney@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Seesaw

Teacher: Julee Hawks
Email: julee.hawks@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

Teacher: Jill Kennedy
Email: jill.kennedy@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

Teacher: Pam Wood
Email: pamela.wood@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:00 am to 11:00 am
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

First Grade

Teacher: Melissa Trevino
Email: melissa.trevino@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Bloomz, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Bloomz, Email

Teacher: Krystal Waters
Email: krystal.waters@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm and 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Bloomz, Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Bloomz, Email, Seesaw, Flipgrid

Teacher: Nicole Whitlow
Email: nicole.whitlow@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

Teacher: Tracy Hamar
Email: tracy.hamar@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10:00 am to 11:00 am and 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Bloomz, Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Bloomz, Email, Phone, Website, Seesaw

Second Grade

Teacher: Shannon Clarke
Email: shannon.clarke@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Bloomz, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Bloomz, Email

Teacher: Kristen Davis
Email: kristen.davis@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Bloomz, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Bloomz, Email

Teacher: Jessica Edminster
Email: jessica.edminster@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Bloomz, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Teacher: Shantel Rivera
Email: shantel.rivera@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Morgan Valerio
Email: morgan.valerio@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Bloomz, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Bloomz, Email

Week of March 30

Week of April 13

Week of April 20

Week of April 27

Week of May 4

Week of May 11

Week of May 18

Week of May 25

Third Grade

Teacher: MayRene McCabe
Email: mayrene.mccabe@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10:00 am to 11:00 am and 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Bloomz
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Bloomz, Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Evan McNeill
Email: evan.mcneill@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Bloomz, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Bloomz, Email

Teacher: Patsyanna Morgan
Email: patsyanna.morgan@ksd.org
Office Hours: 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Bloomz, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Teacher: Mary Perea
Email: mary.perea@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Bloomz, Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Bloomz, Google Classroom

Week of March 30

Week of April 13

Week of April 20

Week of April 27

Week of May 4

Week of May 11

Week of May 18

Week of May 25

Fourth Grade

Teacher: Mariana Karnesky
Email: mariana.karnesky@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:00 am to 11:00 am
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Mary Manis
Email: mary.manis@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:00 am to 10:00 am
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

Teacher: Debbie Pappas
Email: debbie.pappas@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10:00 am to 11:00 am and 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Google Classroom, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Google Classroom, Phone

Week of April 13

Week of April 20

Week of April 27

Week of May 4

Week of May 11

Week of May 18

Week of May 25

Fifth Grade

Teacher: Melissa Capron
Email: melissa.capron@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10:00 am to 11:00 am
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Bloomz, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Bloomz

Teacher: Steven Harmsen
Email: steven.harmsen@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:30 am to 11:00 am
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email

Teacher: Kadi Lamberson
Email: kadi.lamberson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10:00 am to 11:00 am
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Bloomz, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Bloomz

Teacher: Isaiah McCollum
Email: isaiah.mccollum@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Email, Google Classroom

Week of March 30

Week of April 13

Week of April 20

Week of April 27

Week of May 4

Week of May 11

Week of May 18

Week of May 25

Special Education

Speech Language Pathologist: Victoria Banks
Email: victoria.banks@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not Specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Austism Teacher: Michaela Ledford
Email: michaela.ledford@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:15 am - 4:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email or Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email or Remind

Resource Room Teacher: Stephanie Medrano
Email: stephanie.medrano@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not Specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Not Specified
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Specialists

Librarian: Sandra Lee
Email: sandra.lee@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11:00 am to 12:30 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Specialist Site

Music Teacher: Lauren Watson
Email: lauren.watson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10:00 am to 11:00 am
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Specialist Site

P.E. Teacher: Nancy McLean
Email: nancy.mclean@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10:00 am to 11:00 am
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Specialist Site

Technology Teacher: Jenn Coe
Email: jennifer.coe@ksd.org 
Office Hours: 10:00 am to 11:00 am and 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Specialist Site

Reading Specialist: Carrie Armstrong
Email: carrie.armstrong@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:00 am to 11:00 am
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Reading/Math Specialist: Katie Thelin
Email: katie.thelin@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10:00 am to 11:00 am
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Orchestra Teacher: Shannon O'Laughlin
Email: shannon.olaughlin@ksd.org
Office Hours: 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class:  Google Classroom

Counselor: Nick Paulakis
Email: nick.paulakis@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Specialist Site

Nurse: Kim McDermott
Email: kim.mcdermott@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8:00 am to 3:30 pm
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone